top of page

WAITING FOR MY "EVE"


The inspiration for my art comes from my personal reflections on my past experiences, drawing on the positive or negative emotions that follow. I am also greatly influenced by my faith in God and the Bible when I draw. The picture that I drew and submitted to Flycatcher is my interpretation of Genesis 2:18, the scripture, which says, "The Lord God said, "It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.”’ The picture depicts my faith and hope in God that one day He will provide me with a wife, my ‘Eve.’

Disclaimer: Flycatcher Magazine is a secular organisation. We encourage artistic submissions from all CDU students. The views expressed in the articles reflect the authors opinions.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page